Home > Departments & Services > Police Department

Police Department
Text Size: A A A

Hames and Chief Paul Kenny
Lt. Hames and Chief Paul Kenny

The Lower Gwynedd Township Police Department is composed of 17 sworn officers who maintain round-the-clock street patrols, investigate auto accidents, enforce traffic regulations, and respond to a variety of requests for assistance from the community.

A number of officers perform specialized functions within the police department and also work with Montgomery County Task Forces. Some of these specialties include crime prevention officers, juvenile intervention programs, S. W. A. T. (Special Weapons And Tactics), Internet Crimes Against Children, all of which contribute to the safety and welfare of the citizens of Lower Gwynedd, Montgomery County and the Delaware Valley region.

Our officers regularly attend many hours of mandatory in-service and specialized training in order to provide the highest level of service to the community.

Police Department

Lower Gwynedd Township Police
1130 N Bethlehem Pike
PO Box 625
Spring House, PA 19477

Emergency: 911
Non-Emergency: (215) 646-5300
Information: (215) 646-5303 (M-F)
Fax: (215) 646-8096

Police Department DirectoryView entire directory

Paul KennyPolice Chief(215) 646-5303

More in Police Department

Below are the pages found within the Police Department section.