Home > Government > Boards & Commissions

Boards & Commissions
Text Size: A A A

Board of Supervisors 

The Board is the governing body for the Township and is comprised of five members elected to staggered six year terms. The Board meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. 

To contact the Board of Supervisors, please email supervisors@lowergwynedd.org

2013 Board of Supervisors.jpg

Seated left to right: Stephen Paccione (Vice Chair), Kathleen Hunsicker (Chair).  Standing left to right: Dr. J. Richard Booth, Edward J. Brandt, and Mark Grey.

  • Kathleen Hunsicker, Chair - (Term Expires 12/31/17)
  • Stephen Paccione, Vice-Chair  - (Term Expires 12/31/13)
  • Edward J. Brandt, - (Term Expires 12/31/15)
  • Dr. J. Richard Booth - (Term Expires 12/31/13)
  • Mark Grey - (Term Expires 12/31/15)

Lower Gwynedd Township Elected Auditors

  • Karyn Koerwer, Chairperson
  • Paul Kelly, Vice Chairman
  • Thomas Switalski, Secretary

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission serves as an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors and makes recommendations relative to land development and sub-division applications, zoning and building code ordinances and matters of long range planning. The Commission is comprised of seven citizens appointed by the Board of Supervisors to four-year terms. The meetings are held the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Zoning Hearing Board

The Zoning Hearing Board is a quasi-judicial body comprised of three members and one alternate appointed for three-year terms. The Zoning Hearing Board helps assure fair and equitable application of the zoning ordinances by granting relief from the literal enforcement of the ordinances in certain situations. Meetings are held the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7:30 p.m.

Parks and Recreation Board

This board is responsible for advising the Board of Supervisors and staff on acquiring, developing and maintaining park land, as well as developing new recreational programs. There are seven members appointed by the Board of Supervisors for five-year terms. Meetings are held on the 4th Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m.

Municipal Authority

The Municipal Authority is comprised of five members appointed by the Board of Supervisors to five-year terms. The Authority is responsible for the construction of sewer lines for the Township. The Township operates and maintains the sewer lines. Meetings are held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7:30 p.m.

Industrial Compact

This is a unique committee to Lower Gwynedd Township. It is comprised of representatives from the four major industrial companies in the Township:

The committee also includes two Township Supervisors and two citizens at large. The committee meets quarterly and its purpose is to share information.

Investment Advisory Committee

Comprised of three members appointed by the Board of Supervisors appointed for one-year terms, this committee assists the Township in managing its employee pension funds.


This committee is responsible for oversight of the single hauler trash agreement and for promoting recycling in the Township. The committee meets on an "as needed" basis.

Township Government

Lower Gwynedd Township

Administration Building
1130 N Bethlehem Pike
PO Box 625
Spring House, PA 19477

Phone: (215) 646-5302
Fax: (215) 646-3357

View more contacts